TunnelQuiz logo beside the SpeedExam logo, separated by a versus badge

TunnelQuiz's plans include proctoring. SpeedExam's Professional plan includes 5 free proctor credits.

SpeedExam's $37/month Professional plan covers 500 exams, 15,000 questions, and 10 instructor accounts, but only 5 free AI proctoring credits. Additional proctor credits are billed separately, with rates not listed publicly. TunnelQuiz's plans include 150 credits a month for proctored testing, with the rate per credit published upfront.

Three things that are different

Know the real cost of proctoring upfront

SpeedExam's base plan bundles just 5 free proctor credits - everything beyond that is billed separately, and SpeedExam's own pricing page doesn't list a rate for additional credits ("buy any number of proctor credits when needed"). TunnelQuiz's ₹10-per-credit rate is published on the pricing page, so you know the real cost of a proctored test before you sign up.

A sealed, padlocked envelope struck through, beside an open price card with a green tick

No dedicated proctoring purchase to plan around

SpeedExam separates its subscription (exam creation, question banks, instructor accounts) from its proctoring cost (metered credits). TunnelQuiz's monthly credit allowance covers proctored testing directly, with 150 credits included, no separate proctoring purchase to budget for from month one.

One credit containing five security icons, with three empty credits greyed out beside it

50 free credits, every month

SpeedExam offers a free trial and a free version with limited functionality. TunnelQuiz's free plan gives every account 50 credits a month, enough to run real proctored tests, not a stripped preview.

A full green credit meter with an hourglass struck through above it, and dots continuing off to the right

TunnelQuiz vs SpeedExam: Feature-by-Feature

Every row below is a capability one or both platforms publish. A dash means the platform does not offer it.

FeatureTunnelQuizSpeedExam
Proctoring & Security16
Fully AI-automated proctoringYes. Yes.
Face/identity verificationYes. Face photo checkYes.
Email OTP identity verificationYes. Not offered.
Browser lockdownYes. Fullscreen lockYes.
Webcam + mic + screen activity monitoringYes. Yes.
IP address/device/browser tracking per candidateNot offered. Yes.
Real-time alerts, live exam monitoringYes. Yes. Exam Monitor
Tab-switch / focus-loss detectionYes. - Not publicly itemized
Second-screen (multi-monitor) detectionYes. - Not publicly itemized
Copy-paste blockingYes. - Not publicly itemized
Developer-tools access alertYes. Not offered.
Headphone-use alertYes. Not offered.
Cheating-extension detectionYes. Not offered.
Force submit (admin ends an attempt remotely)Yes. Not offered.
Live Follow (deep-dive live view on one candidate)Yes. Business planNot offered.
Proctoring included in the base plan priceYes. 150 credits/monthPartly, with conditions. Only 5 free proctor credits; more billed separately, rate not public
Test Building & Administration10
Built-in test/quiz builderYes. Yes.
Multiple-choice questionsYes. Yes.
Written / subjective answers, AI- or human-gradedYes. v Not publicly itemized
Randomized questions, no-repeat setsYes. ShuffleYes.
Custom URL slug for test linksYes. Not offered.
8-digit access code loginYes. Not offered.
Link invitation trackerYes. Not offered.
Bulk invite candidates via CSVYes. Yes. Bulk email
Bulk import questions via CSVYes. Pro plan and above- Not publicly specified
Per-question timer, on top of overall test timerYes. - Not publicly specified
Scoring, Reports & Team7
Instant auto-gradingYes. Yes.
Side-by-side candidate comparisonYes. - Not publicly specified
Shareable, revocable report linksYes. Not offered.
Candidate pipeline boardYes. - Not publicly specified
Reporting and analyticsYes. Yes.
Custom roles and permissionsYes. Business planYes. Configurable access rights
Own branding (logo, brand color)Yes. Business planYes. Dynamic theme builder
Pricing & Access4
Published pricing on the websiteYes. Yes.
Pricing modelFlat plans: Free ₹0, Essential ₹1,499/mo, Pro ₹3,999/mo, Business quoted - 50/150/250 credits a month; unproctored tests free on paid plans, AI generation, grading and chat interviews metered separately in AI creditsSubscription + separately metered proctor credits; Professional $37/mo includes only 5 free proctor credits
Free tierYes. 50 credits a month, full proctoring includedYes. Free version with limited functionality
Self-serve signup, no sales call requiredYes. Yes.
Why teams choose TunnelQuiz

Why teams choose TunnelQuiz over SpeedExam

Reason 01

No separate proctoring bill to estimate

SpeedExam's subscription price and its proctoring cost are two different things. The plan gets you exam creation and 5 free proctor credits, and anything beyond that is billed at a rate that isn't listed publicly. TunnelQuiz's credit price is published, so a proctored test's real cost is known before you build it.

What the subscription covers

SpeedExamPlan + proctor credits
Plan5 freethen unlisted

Proctoring beyond five credits is billed at an unpublished rate

TunnelQuizOne plan
Plan, proctoring included

The credit allowance is the proctoring allowance

Reason 02

Free credits that actually proctor

TunnelQuiz's 50 free credits a month run the same identity checks and monitoring as a paid test, not a limited free-version preview.

Free credits, every month

SpeedExamLimited free version

A free version with limited functionality

TunnelQuiz50 a month

Identity checks and monitoring on every one of them

Reason 03

One number to budget against

TunnelQuiz's flat monthly plans (₹1,499 to ₹3,999 a month, with Business quoted on volume) include everything up to that month's credit allowance. There's no second, separately-priced purchase to factor in for proctoring specifically.

What goes on the budget line

SpeedExam
Two figures

The subscription, then proctoring on top

TunnelQuiz
One

₹1,499 to ₹3,999 a month, proctoring inside it

Frequently asked questions

How much does SpeedExam cost?

Per Capterra, SpeedExam's Professional plan starts at $37/month, including 500 exams per month, 10 instructor accounts, 15,000 questions, AI-based proctoring, and 5 free proctor credits. An Ultimate plan is listed at $180/year. Additional proctor credits beyond the included 5 are billed separately, at a rate that SpeedExam's own pricing page doesn't list publicly.

How much does TunnelQuiz cost?

TunnelQuiz has four plans: Free (₹0, 50 credits a month), Essential (₹1,499/month, 150 credits), Pro (₹3,999/month, 250 credits) and Business (quoted on volume), all exclusive of 18% GST. One credit is one candidate, one sitting, whatever proctoring the plan turns on; AI generation, grading and chat interviews are metered separately in AI credits.

Does SpeedExam's subscription price include proctoring?

Only partially. SpeedExam's Professional plan includes 5 free proctor credits; SpeedExam's pricing page states you can "buy any number of proctor credits when needed" but doesn't publish the rate for those additional credits. TunnelQuiz's monthly credit allowance is used directly for proctored testing at a published per-credit rate.

Does SpeedExam offer live human proctors?

Yes, SpeedExam markets itself as offering AI proctoring, live human proctors, or a blend of both, letting you choose per exam. TunnelQuiz's proctoring is AI-automated, with a live monitoring dashboard for your own team to watch sessions in real time, but it does not provide human proctors as a service.

Does SpeedExam have an API?

Yes, confirmed by GetApp's product listing. TunnelQuiz does not currently offer API access.

Can I sell test packages through SpeedExam?

Yes, SpeedExam includes PayPal integration specifically for institutions that want to sell test packages online. TunnelQuiz does not offer this; it's scoped to building, proctoring, and grading tests rather than monetizing them directly.

What is SpeedExam's "Test Maker" feature?

It's a self-practice tool that lets learners build their own customized practice tests, choosing test or tutor mode and setting question count and difficulty. TunnelQuiz doesn't offer a self-practice mode; its test builder is designed for administrators creating proctored assessments.

Which platform is cheaper for regular proctored testing?

It depends on volume, since SpeedExam's proctoring cost beyond the first 5 credits isn't published. TunnelQuiz's plans include 150 credits a month at a fixed, published rate, so the cost of proctored testing is fully knowable in advance - SpeedExam's total cost at real volume requires contacting them for the additional-credit rate.

The real cost of proctoring, published upfront.

Plans from ₹1,499/month with 150 credits included. A free plan with 50 credits every month. No separate proctoring bill to estimate.

  • Free plan, 50 credits a month
  • Works in any browser
  • Proctoring on every attempt
  • Scored the moment they submit