TunnelQuiz proctors with webcam and identity checks. Teemly's public pages describe exam settings and attempt monitoring.
Teemly's own features and pricing pages describe "proctoring settings" as timing, scheduling, and attempt rules, plus "integrity events" during monitoring, with no mention of webcam capture, face verification, or AI-based cheating detection anywhere in their public materials. TunnelQuiz verifies identity with a face photo check and email OTP, and actively flags tab switches, second screens, copy-paste, and more, on every proctored test.
Teemly's public pages describe students joining with "a simple access code" and no accounts to manage, convenient, but there's no mention of confirming who's actually behind that code. TunnelQuiz adds a face photo check and email OTP on top of its own access-code login, so identity is verified, not just assumed.
02
A free plan every month vs. a 7-day trial
Teemly's free trial runs for 7 days, capped at 30 students, no payment details needed. TunnelQuiz's free plan gives 50 credits every month, with full proctoring included and no trial clock.
03
Priced by student count vs. priced by test
Teemly's plans scale with how many students you have - Essentials covers 60 students, Pro covers 200. TunnelQuiz's plans scale with proctored attempts via credits, which can suit teams with fewer, high-stakes tests better than a per-student cap.
TunnelQuiz vs Teemly: Feature-by-Feature
Every row below is a capability one or both platforms publish. A dash means the platform does not offer it.
Feature
TunnelQuiz
Teemly
Proctoring & Security14
Fully AI-automated proctoring
Yes.
- Not described on Teemly's public pages
Face/identity verification (webcam-based)
Yes. Face photo check
- Not described on Teemly's public pages
Email OTP identity verification
Yes.
Not offered.
Access-code-based test login
Yes. 8-digit access code
Yes. Simple access code
Webcam monitoring
Yes.
- Not described on Teemly's public pages
Tab-switch / focus-loss detection
Yes.
Partly, with conditions. "Integrity events" mentioned generally; specifics not published
Second-screen (multi-monitor) detection
Yes.
- Not publicly specified
Copy-paste blocking
Yes.
- Not publicly specified
Developer-tools access alert
Yes.
Not offered.
Headphone-use alert
Yes.
Not offered.
Attempt monitoring/attempt rules
Yes.
Yes. Attempt rules, timing, scheduling
Cheating-extension detection
Yes.
Not offered.
Force submit (admin ends an attempt remotely)
Yes.
Not offered.
Live Follow (deep-dive live view on one candidate)
Yes. Business plan
Not offered.
Test Building10
Built-in test/quiz builder
Yes.
Yes.
Multiple-choice questions
Yes.
Yes.
Written / subjective answers, AI- or human-graded
Yes.
Yes. Routed to teacher review
Custom URL slug for test links
Yes.
- Not publicly specified
Link invitation tracker
Yes.
Not offered.
Bulk invite/bulk student import
Yes. CSV
Yes. Bulk student import
Bulk import questions via CSV
Yes. Pro plan and above
Yes. Import into question bank
Per-question timer, on top of overall test timer
Yes.
- Not publicly specified
Ready-made + reusable templates
Yes.
Partly, with conditions. Reusable question bank, not full test templates
Question shuffling/randomization
Yes.
Yes.
Scoring, Reports & Team8
Instant auto-grading (objective questions)
Yes.
Yes.
Side-by-side candidate comparison
Yes.
Partly, with conditions. Per-student and per-class breakdowns, not explicit side-by-side
Shareable, revocable report links
Yes.
- Downloadable reports instead
Candidate pipeline board
Yes.
- Not applicable; class/roster management instead
Role-based portals (admin, teacher, student)
Yes. Custom roles, Business plan
Yes. Included on every plan
Own branding (logo, brand color)
Yes. Business plan
- Not publicly specified
Organization-isolated, server-scoped data
Not offered.
Yes. Explicitly stated
Onboarding/setup support included
Not offered.
Yes. Included on every plan
Pricing & Access3
Published pricing on the website
Yes.
Yes.
Pricing model
Flat plans: Free ₹0, Essential ₹1,499/mo, Pro ₹3,999/mo, Business quoted - 50/150/250 credits a month; unproctored tests free on paid plans, AI generation, grading and chat interviews metered separately in AI credits
Flat plans by student count: Essentials ₹4,999/mo (60 students), Pro ₹9,999/mo (200 students), Custom (unlimited)
An access code confirms someone has the right link - it doesn't confirm who's typing. TunnelQuiz adds a face photo check and email OTP, so a passing score is tied to a verified person, not just a valid code.
What a passing score is tied to
TeemlyA valid code
Access code
Confirms someone has the link, not who is typing
TunnelQuizA verified person
CodeFace checkEmail OTP
Identity confirmed before and during the test
Reason 02
Specific, named security signals
TunnelQuiz's features page itemizes exactly what gets flagged: tab switches, second screens, copy-paste, developer tools, headphones. Teemly's public materials describe "integrity events" and "attempt monitoring" without naming what those events are.
Checks you can name before you sign up
Teemly"Integrity events"
Attempt monitoring, described without naming the signals
Teemly's trial is 7 days and capped at 30 students. TunnelQuiz's free plan gives 50 credits every month, with no trial clock forcing a decision before you've properly tested it.
Free credits, every month
Teemly7-day trial
Capped at 30 students, then it ends
TunnelQuiz50 a month
Identity checks and monitoring on every one of them
Frequently asked questions
Does Teemly offer webcam-based AI proctoring?
Based on Teemly's own features and pricing pages, "proctoring" is described in terms of exam settings, time limits, scheduled test windows, and attempt rules, along with general "attempt monitoring" and "integrity events." No mention of webcam capture, face verification, or AI-based cheating detection appears in their public materials. TunnelQuiz verifies identity with a face photo check and email OTP, and actively flags tab switches, second screens, copy-paste, and developer-tools access.
How much does Teemly cost?
Per Teemly's pricing page, Essentials is ₹4,999/month ($59/month) for up to 60 students, 1 admin + 1 teacher, 15 tests a month, and 5,000 code runs a month. Pro is ₹9,999/month ($119/month) for up to 200 students, 2 admins + 4 teachers, 40 tests a month, and 15,000 code runs a month. A Custom tier removes the caps entirely, priced around your rollout.
How much does TunnelQuiz cost?
TunnelQuiz has four plans: Free (₹0, 50 credits a month), Essential (₹1,499/month, 150 credits), Pro (₹3,999/month, 250 credits) and Business (quoted on volume), all exclusive of 18% GST. One credit is one candidate, one sitting, whatever proctoring the plan turns on; AI generation, grading and chat interviews are metered separately in AI credits.
Does Teemly support coding assessments?
Yes, students can write and run code in the browser, evaluated against visible and hidden test cases, auto-graded without manual review. TunnelQuiz is focused on MCQ and written-answer testing and does not offer coding assessments.
Does Teemly have a free plan?
Teemly offers a 7-day free trial covering up to 30 students, with no payment details required. It isn't a permanent free tier. TunnelQuiz's Free plan is permanent: 50 credits every month, no card required.
How is Teemly's pricing structured compared to TunnelQuiz's?
Teemly prices by student count - Essentials caps at 60 students, Pro at 200. TunnelQuiz prices by credits, where each proctored test consumes 1 credit regardless of how many total students you have. Which is cheaper depends on your ratio of students to tests: a school testing the same large student body repeatedly may fit Teemly's model better; a team running fewer, high-stakes proctored tests may get more from TunnelQuiz's credit model.
Does Teemly support offline or paper-based exams?
Yes, Teemly can record attendance and marks from paper-based tests so offline results stay visible alongside online assessment activity. TunnelQuiz is an online-only proctored testing platform.
Which platform verifies candidate identity more rigorously?
TunnelQuiz combines a face photo check with email OTP verification on every proctored test. Teemly's public materials describe access-code-based login for students but don't detail any identity verification step beyond that.
Proctoring that verifies who's testing, not just that a code was entered.
Plans from ₹1,499/month. A free plan with 50 credits every month. Identity checks on every proctored test.